Meet the Team

An Organization Is Only As Good As Its Team…

Fortunately, we have all the bases covered!

We’re all part of the same team—you, NexLAN, and the software publisher—with the shared goal of your business success as, simply put, we only succeed when YOU succeed.

The selection of your mid-tier financial management software certainly is key to your business success. All mid-tier systems are supported by their respective channels of implementation and support partners, and the selection of the support team is—dare we say—even more critical than the selection of the software, as we’ve seen numerous implementations of a great product fail with a poor support team.

Thus, you need a team with the breadth and depth to be able to offer solutions and alternatives based on of their experience. A team that, when you have a problem, they’ve seen it before and solved it before and can handle it promptly—then we can move forward together to a solution.

That team is NexLAN

We do 99%+ of our support remotely, so most of our clients have never met someone from NexLAN—but it’s always great to put a face with the name, so here’s the roster of the NexLAN team that’s always standing by in the cornfields.

Nexlan Support

Mark “Ace”
Bushue

mark@nexlan.com
ace@nexlan.com

Mark has been the anchor of the team for more than 20 years and is our clean-up batter when we need someone to put a long ball over the fence.

He specializes in sales tax integrations, RMA processes, and bad puns.

 

Mike “Bazooka” Foehrer

mike@nexlan.com
bazooka@nexlan.com

Winner of the NexLAN arm wrestling contest – not kidding! – Mike has the arm to get the ball from deep right field all the way home.

Mike is our in-house expert in credit card processing, shipping integrations, wireless bar code scanning and two-wheeled velocipedes.

Breyan “Big Daddy” Peterson

breyan@nexlan.com
bigdaddy@nexlan.com

Breyan is one of the most prolific members of the team, with five kids under the age of ten and, we just found out, one more on the way!

He’s also smarter than he looks – specializing in payroll (one of the most complex areas of the system) and NexReports for automated AccountMate report e-mailing.

 

 

Adam “Big Johnson” Johnson

adam@nexlan.com
bigjohnson@nexlan.com

Adam can play any position on the field – leveraging built-in system functionality, understanding business-specific processes, and then modifying a system to provide the best solution.

Whatever base he’s on – it’s covered!

Dillan “BFG” Pickett

dillan@nexlan.com
bfg@nexlan.com

The Big Furry Guy joins us after his tour of duty with the U.S. Air Force. Clearly long after his tour, based on his long locks which he swears isn’t just to suck up to the boss.

Dillan specializes in automating EDI integrations and driving by gas stations in his electric wheels.

 

Chris “Cheddar” Elliott

chris@nexlan.com
cheddar@nexlan.com

Chris moved to the Illinois cornfields for the warm winters – where it’s only occasionally sub-zero – but still keeps his ears warm during football season with his cheesehead hat.

He regularly quarterbacks upgrade efforts – coordinating efforts of the team to get the projects done quickly.

Kevin “Colonel” Stroud

kevin@nexlan.com
colonel@nexlan.com

A genuine Kentucky Colonel, Kevin hails from rolling bluegrass hills well south of the Illinois cornfields and slings a mean rock and roll guitar. He’s also been known to launch himself into low-earth orbit atop high-speed two-wheeled death machines.

Kevin is our first string pitcher for requirements specs and not-your-CPA-talking accounting suggestions (to then confirm with your real CPA).

Bryce “Fancy Pants” Rivers

bryce@nexlan.com
fancypants@nexlan.com

Bryce combines dashing good looks and way more fashion sense than the average geek into a solid team player.

With a son named Odin, does that make him Borr?

 

Andrew “Hammer” Youhas

andrew@nexlan.com
hammer@nexlan.com

Even though we use a baseball theme here on our website, internally we call new tasks “jump balls” – and Andrew is the king of the backboard at pulling down tasks and taking them to the hoop for custom reports, data extractions, Bank Reconciliation and NexReports for automated AccountMate report e-mailing.

Tony “Jersey Boy” Tiernan

tony@nexlan.com
jerseyboy@nexlan.com

Tony has more actual baseball experience than everyone else at NexLAN combined – and even heads up the non-profit “Danville Fury Baseball” organization for youth ages 8 to 18 – so he was the inspiration for the theme of our Meet the Team page and instrumental in our snazzy outfits.

Besides baseball jerseys, Tony also has an affinity for clients from New Jersey – and for CRM systems.

Ryan “Ry Ry” Bostwick

ryan@nexlan.com
ryry@nexlan.com

Currently “the baby” of the crew, Ry Ry’s youthful exuberance has him catching the ball on many quick-response issues – plus heading up simpler system upgrades.

Sadly, he refused to pose for his baseball card with a pacifier in his mouth…

 

Rachel “Skipper” Jones

rachel@nexlan.com
skipper@nexlan.com

Somebody’s gotta keep the team supported and focused, which is where Rachel shines.

She’s our in-house accounting person with great expertise in payroll implementations and often fields client questions on operational areas of software functionality from an end-user perspective.